Subsidiary Rights Department

The Subsidiary Rights Department includes foreign rights, licensing and partnership activities.
You know us through our own authors and creations, but also through our outstanding international authors, illustrators and series which we are proud to publish in France, for all ages from preschool to YA.
In over 45 years of publishing, Gallimard Jeunesse have drawn from all over the world the excellence of children’s books past, present and… future.
Do not hesitate to contact us for any kind of queries !

So Taniuchi, Head of Department

Foreign Rights Team

So Taniuchi - Fiction titles
so.taniuchi@gallimard-jeunesse.fr

Marie Brun - Sound books and non fiction
marie.brun@gallimard-jeunesse.fr

Julia Charles - Giboulées imprint, novelties and ‘My First discoveries’
julia.charles@gallimard-jeunesse.fr

Fabrice Philippe - Promotional material
fabrice.philippe@gallimard-jeunesse.fr

Sylvain Coissard - Graphic Novel consultant
sylcoissard2@orange.fr

Marion David - Administration
marion.david@gallimard-jeunesse.fr

Kevin Lechat - Production
kevin.lechat@gallimard-jeunesse.fr

Subagents

We work directly in most territories around the world, however in some territories we partner with local expert agencies in order to do the best deals with the best publishers.
Below you will find a list of our international partners and the territories they cover on our behalf :

China
Bardon Chinese Media Agency
shasha@bardonchinese.com

Greece
Kleoniki Dougé Agency
kleoniki.douge@gmail.com

Hungary 
DS Budapest
margit@dsbudapest.hu

Japan
Motovun Tokyo
miedamtv5@gmail.com

Portuguese (Brazil and Portugal)
Seibel Publishing Services
patricia@patriciaseibel.com

Romania, Balkan States, Poland and Serbia
Livia Stoia Agency
oana.vasile@liviastoiaagency.ro

Russia, Georgia and Ukraine
Anastasia Lester Agency
anastassia.lester@gmail.com

South Korea
Sibylle Books Agency
youngsun.choi@sibyllebooks.com

Taiwan
Bardon Chinese Media Agency
cynthia@bardonchinese.com

Turkey
Kalem Literary Agency
rights4@kalemagency.com

Licensing Team

If you wish to acquire licensing rights, if you’re interested in partnerships or tailor-made projects, please contact our dedicated Licensing team.

Claire Jeannin
claire.jeannin@gallimard-jeunesse.fr

Fabrice Philippe
Fabrice.philippe@gallimard-jeunesse.fr

View the latest rights guides below :

Frankfurt 2020 Highlights

 
 
Comics & Graphic Novels

 
 
Bologna 2020 highlights